كابلات وأسلاك

  • وفقًا لـ IEC 60502-1 و GB Standard
  • مثبطات اللهب وكابلات LSZH وكابلات PVC
  • تمت الموافقة عليها من قبل GB ، IEC ، RoHS ، SGS ، BV
  • مخزون كبير بأحجام مختلفة
  • الفولطية 35KV

حجم الكابلات الكهربائية

يمكن تصنيف الكابلات الكهربائية على أنها كبل جهد منخفض وكابل جهد متوسط ​​وكابل جهد عالي. المواد الخام لكابلات الطاقة هي موصلات نحاسية وموصلات من الألومنيوم. الكابلات الكهربائية المصفحة عبارة عن كبلات مدرعة بشريط فولاذي وكابل كهربائي سوا. لدينا أنواع كبيرة من كابلات الطاقة في المخزون.

جدول المحتويات

فهم اختيارك لخيارات الكابلات الكهربائية

كابل كهربائي

قد يحدد اختيارك للكابل الكهربائي نجاح أو فشل مشروعك الكهربائي. هناك تطبيقات كهربائية تتطلب أنواعًا معينة من الأسلاك. وبعد ذلك ، هناك تطبيقات بها أنواع محددة فقط من الكابلات ، مثل a كابل كهربائي 6 مم، سوف تفعل. استبدال مواصفات هذا الكبل بآخر ، مثل كابل كهربائي 2.5 مم، قد يزعزع استقرار المشروع.
في هذا المنشور ، سنشرح الاختلافات بين الأسلاك والكابلات ، وسنناقش أيضًا أنواعًا مختلفة من الكابلات واستخداماتها. نأمل أن تقودك هذه المعلومات إلى اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بشأن الحصول على الكابلات والأسلاك المناسبة.

ما هو الكابلات الكهربائية؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمناقشات حول مشاريع الكابلات الكهربائية ، قد ترى مصطلح "كبل" و "سلك" مستخدمين بالتبادل. فيما يتعلق بإجراء الملاحظات العامة ومناقشة التطبيقات العامة ، خاصةً من قبل الأشخاص العاديين (غير المشاركين في المجال الكهربائي) ، فلا ضرر من الإشارة إلى سلك كبل كهربائي بهذه الطريقة. ومع ذلك ، بالمعنى التقني الدقيق ، فإن المصطلحين لهما معاني مختلفة تمامًا.

يتكون السلك من موصل واحد ، وعادة ما يكون مصنوعًا من الألومنيوم أو النحاس. تأتي (الأسلاك) في شكلين رئيسيين. أسلاك صلبة تتكون من موصل واحد ، ويمكن أن يكون لها غلاف واقي (ملون) ؛ أو قد يكون الموصل عارياً (غير محمي). سلك مجدولة هو آخر نوع السلك الكهربائي التي عادة ما تحمل عدة خيوط ملتوية من الموصلات داخل غمد واحد.

عندما تكون هناك حاجة لتطبيقات التردد العالي ذات المقاومة المنخفضة ، يختار الكهربائيون الأسلاك الصلبة. من ناحية أخرى ، تعد الأسلاك المجدولة خيارًا مثاليًا في التطبيقات التي تتطلب سلك كبل كهربائي بمزيد من المرونة. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لبعض التطبيقات الكهربائية ، قد لا تكون الأسلاك هي الاختيار المناسب. في مثل هذه الحالات ، قد يجد فنيو الكهرباء والمهندسون أن كابل الكهرباء هو الخيار الأكثر فائدة.

إذن ، ما هو الكابل؟ حسنًا ، الكبل هو في الأساس "امتداد" للسلك. يتكون عادةً من سلكين أو أكثر من الأسلاك المعزولة ملفوفة داخل سترة واحدة. من المهم ملاحظة أن العديد من الموصلات بدون عزل يتم تحديدها عادةً كموصل واحد داخل كابل.

لذلك ، كما ترى ، قد يستخدم غير الفنيين مصطلح الأسلاك والكابلات بالتبادل ، ولكن لكلمتين معاني مختلفة للكهربائيين المحترفين. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا مما إذا كان التطبيق الخاص بك يستدعي سلكًا أم كابلًا ، فتأكد من استشارة كهربائي محترف أولاً ، قبل طلب المنتج أو استخدامه.

ما هي الأنواع المختلفة لأسلاك الكابلات الكهربائية؟

أنواع الكابلات الكهربائية

يتم قياس نوع الكبل الكهربائي من خلال التطبيق المقصود (أو الموصى به). مقياس هذا التطبيق هو فولتات الطاقة المنقولة عبر كبل electica. بناءً على هذا القياس ، يتم تجميع هذه الكابلات وفقًا للأنواع التالية:

A)كابلات الجهد المنخفض - نقل ما يصل إلى 1000 فولت: عادةً ما تشتمل الطلاءات الموجودة على هذه الكابلات على مواد بالحرارة والمواد البلاستيكية الحرارية. يمكن العثور عليها في العديد من التطبيقات السكنية والتجارية.

هذه الأنواع من الكابلات الكهربائية الخارجية تمر أيضًا باسم بديل - كابل 0,6 / 1 كيلو فولت - وتستخدم في العديد من التطبيقات الصناعية ، بما في ذلك البنية التحتية والمشاريع الصناعية
B)كابلات الجهد المتوسط - لمدى الطاقة بين 3 كيلو فولت إلى 36 كيلو فولت: عادةً ، ستجد هذا الكبل الكهربائي المستخدم في تطبيقات توزيع الطاقة ، بما في ذلك نقل الطاقة من محطة شمسية كهربائية إلى محول 
C)كابلات الجهد العالي - لنقل الطاقة من 36 كيلو فولت وما فوق نظرًا لأن هذه الكابلات تتعامل مع كميات هائلة من الطاقة ، يستخدم مهندسو الكهرباء عادةً كابل عالي الجهد لنقل الطاقة السائبة من محطات توليد الطاقة إلى محطات فرعية محلية كهربائية أصغر  

D)كابل ثنائي ملفوف - تتألف من كبلين ملتويين معًا لتشكيل كبل واحد
E) كابل التحكم- التي تحتوي على موصلين معزولين أو أكثر يعملان بداخلها
و) الكبل المحوري الكهربائي - الذي يحتوي على موصل داخلي وموصل خارجي موازٍ للرقائق المحمية بطبقات من العزل

G)الكابلات المرنة تستخدم لتوصيل الألواح الكهربائية والخزائن
H)كابلات مصفحة تُستخدم في التطبيقات التي يوجد بها خطر التعرض للعدوان أو التداخل في الكابل.
I)الكابلات المطاطية من الأفضل استخدامها في التطبيقات التي تتطلب المرونة ، مثل الكابلات الوترية على الأسطح غير المستوية أو حول الانحناءات والمنعطفات شديدة الانحدار
G)الكابلات الخالية من الهالوجين مفيدة في التطبيقات التي تتطلب انبعاثات منخفضة من الدخان والغازات المسببة للتآكل في حالة نشوب حريق
عندما تكون هناك حاجة لنقل الكهرباء في الظروف القاسية ، يتم استخدام كابلات الطاقة الكهربائية
K)الكابلات الشمسية من الأفضل استخدامها عند توصيل الألواح الكهروضوئية

L) كابل الألمنيوم: مناسب وافضل الاسلاك والكابلات الكهربائية للاسلاك الكهربائية للمنازل والطائرات وشبكات الكهرباء. يعتبر كابل الألمنيوم مادة موصلة أفضل من الأسلاك النحاسية. يحدث ذلك بسبب خصائصه الكهربائية والميكانيكية وانخفاض التكلفة.

M) كابل محمي:يحتوي كبل مثل كابل الأسلاك الكهربائية الصناعية على غطاء موصل مشترك حول موصلاته. الغرض الأساسي منه هو التدريع الكهرومغناطيسي. يقلل الكبل المحمي من حجم وكثافة الضوضاء الكهربائية. كما أنه يقلل من EMI للتخلص من السلبية على الإشارات والإرسال.

N) كبل UF: أسلاك كبل UF مغلفة بالبلاستيك الصلب. يحمي هذا الغلاف كل سلك كبل كهربائي قريب مني من الأسلاك الأخرى. نتيجة لذلك ، يمنع الرطوبة أو العوامل الخارجية الأخرى من دخول الكابل. سلك UF مقاوم لأشعة الشمس ومناسب للأسلاك الكهربائية خارج التطبيقات.

O) سلك مسطح: يتم تحسين الأسلاك الكهربائية المدمجة المصنوعة من الموصلات وتصميمات الأنابيب بواسطة الكابلات المسطحة. مرة أخرى ، يعد المستودع الكهربائي المنزلي هو الأفضل بين مصنعي الكابلات والأسلاك الكهربائية.

يمكن أيضًا تحديد الكابلات الكهربائية من حيث أبعادها. على سبيل المثال ، أ 2.5mm كابل كهربائي مسطح قد يكون مثالياً لتطبيق يتطلب كبلات ذات أبعاد معينة. ومع ذلك ، قد لا يكون حجم الكبل هذا مناسبًا لتطبيق آخر ، والذي يكون ملف كابل كهربائي رباعي النواة قد يكون الاختيار الصحيح.

ما هو الفرق بين الأسلاك الكهربائية والكابلات الكهربائية؟

في هذا العصر ، تعتبر كل من الأسلاك الكهربائية والكابلات الكهربائية من الخصائص الأساسية في تركيب طاقة المرافق. ومن ثم ، من المهم للغاية فهم اختلافاتهم من أجل استخدامها بشكل مناسب.

سلك كهربائي

  • إنها مصنوعة من موصل واحد (AL / CU) يمكن أن يكون صلبًا أو من النوع الذي تقطعت به السبل.
  • عادةً ما تكون الأسلاك الكهربائية ، مثل تلك المستخدمة في توصيل الأجهزة الكهربائية والدوائر الأرضية وتوصيلها ، مكشوفة / عارية.
  • وهي مطلية بمادة لا توفر إلا الوقاية من التدهور ولا تضفي الشرعية على العزل الكهربائي.
  • يتم قياس هذه الأسلاك الكهربائية حسب القطر ، على وجه التحديد من خلال أرقام قياس التعريف.
  • تتكون الأسلاك الكهربائية من نوعين رئيسيين: النوع الصلب والعالي الجودة.

الكابلات الكهربائية

  • يتكون الكبل الكهربائي من سلكين / العديد من الأسلاك المطلية ، ومحاطة بدرع شامل غير معدني أو معدني للوقاية الهائلة.
  • هذه الكابلات الكهربائية عبارة عن نظام أسلاك مستقل ولا تحتاج إلى أن يتم تثبيتها في القناة.
  • على عكس الأسلاك الكهربائية ، يتم توحيد الكابلات الكهربائية من خلال مجموع عدد الأسلاك التي يتم إنشاؤها من مقاييسها
  • وهي تحتوي على أربعة أنواع رئيسية: كابلات الألياف الضوئية ، والأزواج الملتوية ، والمحورية ، والكابلات متعددة الموصلات

 كيف يمكنك تحديد نوعية جيدة الأسلاك الكابلات الكهربائية؟

أولا جودة عالية الأسلاك النحاسية والكابلات مصنوعة من النحاس عالي النقاء الخالي من الأكسجين ولها قلب لامع ، في حين أن الأسلاك النحاسية والكابلات الرديئة لها سطح باهت. يؤدي التخزين غير السليم للكابل النحاسي إلى الأكسدة. لذلك ، من الضروري تقييم نقاء المعدن قبل الشراء. نظرًا لأن هذا لا يمكن القيام به إلا بعد استلام الشحنة ، فإن كبل وأسلاك ZW يصرون على جميع عملائنا أنه يجب عليهم فحص جودة الكابل وإبداء ملاحظاتهم حولها.

ثانيًا ، يتم استخدام المواد المساعدة في بعض الكابلات لضمان استدارة الكابل. يضاف حشو إلى قلب الخط والغمد لجعله أكثر سمكًا. ومع ذلك ، لا تحتوي كبلات ZW على مواد مساعدة لجعلها مستديرة ولديها القليل جدًا من الحشو بغلاف أرق.

ثالثًا ، بالنسبة للأسلاك النحاسية المتعددة الشرائط ، أثناء الإنتاج ، فإن كابل نحاسي مرن يتم تجميعها لتحسين خصائص الشد للنواة النحاسية ، ودورانها ، وخصائصها الكهربائية ، وضيق العازل. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم الشركات المصنعة تتجاهل هذه الخطوة لأنها تزيد من كمية النحاس المستخدمة. توصي ZW Cable بالتمييز بين الاثنين ، يجب عليك قطع قلب الكابل لمعرفة ما إذا كان السلك النحاسي بالداخل قد تقطعت به السبل معًا.

رابعًا ، إذا انكسر الكبل بسهولة عند ثنيه يدويًا بعد ثنيه عدة مرات ، تنصح كبلات ZW أنه من المحتمل أن يكون مصنوعًا من بلاستيك معاد تدويره منخفض الجودة وليس من البلاستيك البكر.

خامساً ، النحاس معدن ثمين. لذلك ، إذا كنت بحاجة إلى قياس قطر الأسلاك النحاسية ، فيجب عليك استخدام ميكرومتر. هذا لأنه حتى الخسارة الطفيفة في قطر النحاس يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل كبير على التكلفة الإجمالية للمواد الخام المختلفة. بدون ميكرومتر ، من الممكن تحديد ما إذا كان السلك دون المستوى المطلوب أم لا عن طريق وزن البكرة بأكملها.

 بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك استخدام الوزن الاسمي المقدم من الشركة المصنعة. تنشر بعض الشركات المصنعة وزنًا منخفضًا منخفضًا جدًا ، لذا لا يمكنهم ضمان جودة سلعهم.

سادساً ، قد يكون تحديد طول الكابل أكثر صعوبة لأن العملاء لا يقيسون عادةً عدد عدادات المعدات. سلك وكابل ZW استخدم نفس طريقة الوزن لتحديد ما إذا كان الكابل ممتلئًا أمتار. يمكن طباعة ملصق العداد في المنزل أو إجراؤه في المصنع ؛ ومع ذلك ، يجب عدم طباعة الملصقات التي يقل قطرها عن 5 مم. نذكر المشترين بأهمية الاستعلام عن سعر الكابلات الكهربائية ، حيث أن غالبية منتجي الكابلات قد وضعوا سعر أسلاك الكابلات على منتجاتهم.

ما هو لون الكابلات والأسلاك الأساسية وحجمها؟

من الأهمية بمكان أن نفهم تمامًا عزل ألوان وأحجام أسلاك الكابلات الكهربائية لفوائد التثبيت. هذا للتأكد من مصادفة أمن وسلامة المثبتات. لذلك ، هذا هو السبب في أن الكود الكهربائي يحتاج ويطلب أسلاكًا معينة لاحتواء لون معين لتسهيل العمل. وبالتالي ، فإن كل لون من الأسلاك والكابلات الكهربائية له وظائفه الحيوية.

أخضر أو ​​فردي أسلاك معزولة، بما في ذلك الأسلاك العارية, مخصصة للأسلاك الأرضية فقط. تضمن كابلات تأريض المعدات فتح الصمامات وقواطع الدائرة. ثم يقطع تدفق الطاقة في حالة حدوث عطل أرضي أو صدمة كهربائية. 

تربط الأسلاك الكهربائية للمنزل الكهرباء بأنظمة معدنية أخرى في منزلك مثل أنابيب الغاز وكابلات الهاتف والتلفزيون وأنابيب السباكة.

ومن ثم ، يشير الكبل الأسود أو الأحمر إلى الأسلاك الساخنة التي تنقل الكهرباء من اللوحة الكهربائية إلى المحول. كما يوضح أيضًا أن الكهرباء تنتقل إلى الأجهزة وغيرها من المعدات. في الوقت نفسه ، يُظهر الكبل الأبيض أسلاكًا محايدة تكمل الدائرة. يحملون التيار الكهربائي مرة أخرى إلى اللوحة.

مع الكابلات ، يحتوي الغلاف الخارجي على الكثير من نفس المعلومات. قد تتضمن هذه المعلومات اسم الشركة المصنعة لسلك الكابلات الكهربائية ، UL، أو غيرها من علامات شهادة السلامة. يساعد الغلاف أيضًا في معرفة تصنيف الجهد وحجم الأسلاك داخل الكبل. أخيرًا ، يوفر الغلاف معلومات بخصوص أنواع الكابلات الكهربائية وتواريخ مصنعي الأسلاك.

يختلف مخطط حجم سلك الكبل الكهربائي حسب الاستخدام والأمبير. يتم التعبير عن أحجام الأسلاك الكهربائية القياسية بالمليمترات أو مقياس السلك الأمريكي. مثال على ذلك ، يحتوي كبل NM-B على مقاييس أسلاك كهربائية مختلفة ، وتشمل وظيفتها ؛

  • سلك بقياس 14-2 أو 14-3 مناسب للتأريض. الغرض العام منه هو الإضاءة ودوائر المخرج (15 أمبير).
  • مقياس السلك 12-2 أو 12-3 مناسب للاستخدام في الدوائر للمطبخ والغسيل والحمام والجراج مع 20 أمبير أرضي.
  • قياس 10-2 أو 10-3 من الأسلاك لمجففات الغسيل ومكيفات الهواء ، مع 30 أمبير أرضي.
  • قياس 8-2 أو 8-3 من الأسلاك مع دائرة أرضية 40 أمبير مناسبة للأجهزة الكبيرة والمواقد الكهربائية والمواقد.
  • 6-2 أو 6-3 مقياس مع 55 أمبير الدوائر الأرضية مثالية لمواقد الطهي. يعتبر سلك الثرموستات بهذا الحجم مثاليًا أيضًا لـ مكيفات الهواء والأجهزة الكبيرة.
انتقل إلى الأعلى

Electrical Cables & Wires

  • According to IEC 60502-1 and GB Standard
  • Flame Retardant & LSZH Cable & PVC Cable
  • Approved by GB, IEC, RoHS, SGS, BV
  • Large stock with different sizes
  • Rated voltage 35KV

Electrical Cable Size

Electrical Cables can be classified as low voltage cable, medium voltage cable, and high voltage cable. The raw materials for power cables are copper conductors and aluminium conductors. The armoured electrical cables are steel tape armoured cable and swa electrical cable. We have large types of power cables in stock.

Table of Contents

Understanding your choice of electrical cable options

electrical cable

Your choice of electrical cable may determine the success or failure of your electrical project. There are electrical applications that require specific types of wires. And then, there are applications where only specific types of cables, such as a 6mm electrical cable, will do. Substituting that cable specification for another, such as 2.5mm electrical cable, may destabilize the project.
In this post, we’ll explain the differences between wires and cables, and we’ll also discuss various types of cables and their uses. Hopefully, this information will lead you to make informed decisions about sourcing the right cables and wires.

What is an electrical cable?

When it comes to discussions around cable electric projects, you may see the term “cable” and “wire” used interchangeably. In terms of making general observations and discussing generic applications, especially by lay people (those not involved in the electrical field), there’s no harm in referring to an electric cable wire in this way. However, in a strictly technical sense, the two terms have starkly different meanings.

A wire consists of a single conductor, commonly made from either aluminum or copper. They (wires) come in two main forms. Solid wires comprise of a single conductor, and may either have a protective sheathe (colored); or the conductor may be bare (unshielded). Stranded wire is yet another type of electrical wire which typically holds several twisted strands of conductors inside a single sheath.

When there is a requirement for higher-frequency applications with lower resistance, electricians choose solid wires. Stranded wires, on the other hand, make an ideal choice in applications requiring electrical cable wire with more flexibility. For some electrical applications though, wires may not be the appropriate choice. In such cases, electricians and engineers may find electricity cable the more useful choice.

So, what is a cable? Well, a cable is essentially an “extension” to a wire. It typically comprises of two or more insulated wires wrapped inside a single jacket. It is important to note that multiple conductors without insulation typically identify as a single conductor inside a cable.

So, as you can see, non-technicians may use the term wire and cable interchangeably, but the two words have different meanings to professional electricians. If you aren’t sure whether your application calls for a wire or a cable, make sure you consult a professional electrician first, before ordering or using a product.

What are the different types of electrical cable Wire?

Electrical Cable Types

The type of electrical cable is measured by the intended (or recommended) application. The measure of that application is the volts of power transmitted via the electica cable. Based on that measurement, these cables are grouped according to the following types:

A)Low voltage cables – transporting up to 1000 V: Typically, the coatings on these cables include thermoset and thermoplastic materials. They may be found in many residential and commercial applications.

This types of outdoor electrical cable also goes by an alternate name – 0,6/1 kV cable – and is used in many industrial applications, including infrastructure and industrial projects
B)Medium Voltage cables – for power range between 3kV to 36 kV: Typically, you’ll find this cable electric used in power distribution applications, including to transport power from an electrical sun-station to a transformer 
C)High Voltage cables – for transmissions of power from 36 kV and above Because these cables handle extreme amounts of power, electrical engineers typically use a hv cable to transport bulk power from power generating plants to smaller local electrical sub-stations  

D)Twisted pair cable – comprising of two cables twisted together to form a single cable
E) Control Cable– which has two or more insulated conductors running inside them
F)Electrical coaxial cable – that has an inner conductor and a parallel external foil conductor that’s protected by layers of insulation

G)Flexible cables are used to wire electrical panels and cabinets
H)Armoured Cables are used in applications where there’s a risk of aggression or interference to the cable.
I)Rubber cables are best used in applications requiring flexibility, such as stringing cables over uneven surfaces or around steep bends and turns
G)Halogen-free cables are useful in applications requiring low smoke and corrosive gas emissions in the event of a fire
Where there’s a need for electricity transmission in extreme conditions, electrical power cables are used
K)Solar cables are best used when connecting photovoltaic (PV) panels

L) Aluminum Cable: It is suitable and the best electrical wires and cables for electrical wiring in homes, airplanes, and power grids. The aluminum cable is a better conducting material than copper wire. It happens due to its electrical and mechanical qualities and lower cost.

M) Shielded Cable:A cable like an industrial electric wire cable has a common conductive covering around its conductors. Its primary purpose is electromagnetic shielding. The shielded cable reduces the volume and intensity of electrical noise. It also reduces EMI to eliminate negativity on signals and transmission.

N) UF cable: UF cable wires are encapsulated in solid plastic. This encasement shields each electric cable wire near me from the others. As a result, it prevents moisture or other external factors from entering the cable. UF wire is resistant to sunlight and suitable for electrical wires outside applications.

O) Flat cable: Compact electrical wire made of conductors and tubing designs are enhanced by flat cables. Again, home depot electrical is the best among electrical cable and wire manufacturers.

Electrical cables may also be identified in terms of their dimensions. For example, a 2.5mm flat electrical cable may be ideal for an application requiring cabling of a certain dimension. However, that size of cable may not be appropriate for another application, for which a 3 core electrical cable may be the right choice.

What Is the Difference Between Electrical Wire and Electrical Cable?

In this era, both the electrical wires and the electrical cables are essential properties in utility power installation. Hence, it’s very crucial to understand their differences in order to use them appropriately.

Electrical Wire

  • The are made of a single conductor (AL/CU) which can be a solid or stranded type.
  • Electrical wires, e.g., those used for earthing and connecting electrical apparatus and circuits are usually uncovered/bare.
  • They are coated with a material that only gives prevention from deterioration and does not legitimize certify as electrical insulation.
  • These electrical wires are sized by diameter, precisely via identification gauge numbers.
  • Electrical wires consist of two main types: the solid & the high-grade ones.

Electrical Cable

  • An electrical cable is made of two/numerous coated wires, enclosed in a comprehensive non-metallic or metallic shield for phenomenal prevention.
  • These electrical cables are an autonomous wiring system and they do not need to be fixed in conduit.
  • Unlike electrical wire, electric cable are standardized by sum number of wires which are constructed up of and their gauges
  • They contain four main type: the Fibre optic, twisted pair, coaxial and multi-conductor cables

 How Do You Identify Good Quality Electric Cable Wire?

Firstly, a high-quality copper wire and cable are made of high-purity oxygen-free copper and have a shiny core, while a poor copper wire and cable have a dull surface. Improper storage of the copper core cable causes oxidation. Therefore, evaluating the metal’s purity before you buy is essential. Since this can only be done after the receipt of the shipment, ZW cable and wire insist to all our customers that they should inspect and give feedback about the cable’s quality.

Secondly, auxiliary materials are used on some cables to ensure the cable’s roundness. A filler is added to the line core and the sheath to make it thicker. However, ZW Cables don’t have auxiliary materials to make them round and have very little filler with a thinner sheath.

Thirdly, for multi-stranded copper wire, during production, the flexible copper cable is bundled to improve the tensile properties of the copper core, its roundness, electrical properties, and the tightness of the insulator. However, most manufacturers omit this step since it increases the amount of copper used. ZW Cable recommends that to distinguish the two, you should cut open the core of the cable to see if the copper wire inside is stranded together.

Fourthly, if the cable breaks easily when bent by hand after being bent many times, ZW cables advise that it is likely made of low-quality recycled plastic and not virgin plastic.

Fifth, copper is a precious metal; therefore, if you need to measure the diameter of copper wire, you should use a micrometer. This is because even a slight loss in copper diameter can significantly impact the overall cost of various raw materials. Without a micrometer, it is possible to determine whether or not the wire is substandard by simply weighing the entire roll.

 Alternatively, you might use the manufacturer-provided nominal weight. Some manufacturers publish a low weight that is too low, so they cannot guarantee the quality of their goods.

Sixth, ascertaining the cable length may be harder to identify since customers typically do not measure the number of equipment meters. ZW wire and cable use the same weight method to determine whether the cable is full meters. Printing the meter label at home or having it done at a factory is viable; however, labels with a diameter of less than 5 mm should not be printed. We reminds buyers the importance of inquiring of electrical cable price, the majority of cable producers have put cable wire price on their products.

What Is the Essential Covering Cable & Wires Color and Size of Wire?

It’s crucial to fully understand the insulation of electric cable wire colors and sizes for installation benefits. This is to make sure security and safety of fixers is encountered. So, this is the reason why electrical code needs and requests specific wires to contain particular color to ease the work. Hence, each electrical wire and cable color has its vital functions.

Green or individually insulated wires, including bare wires, are solely for ground wires. Equipment grounding cables ensure that fuses and circuit breakers trip open. Then cuts off the power flow in the event of a ground fault or electrical shock. 

These bonding electrical wires for the house connect electricity to other metal systems in your home-ground such as gas piping, cable for telephone, TV, and plumbing pipes.

Hence, the black or red cable indicates hot wires that transmit electricity from the electrical panel to a switch. It also shows that electricity moves to appliances and other pieces of equipment. At the same time, the white cable shows neutral wires that complete the circuit. They carry the electrical current back to the panel.

With cables, the outer sheath contains much of the same information. This information may include the electrical cable wire manufacturer’s name, UL, or other safety certification marks. The sheath also helps know the voltage rating and size of the wires within the cable. Lastly, the sheath gives information regarding types of electrical cable and wire manufacturers dates.

The electric cable wire size chart differs depending on the use and amps. The standard electrical wire sizes are expressed in millimeters or American Wire Gauge. Example of, NM-B cable has different electric wire gauges, and their function include;

  • Wire measuring 14-2 or 14-3 is suitable for grounding. Its general purpose is in lighting and outlet circuits (15 amps).
  • 12-2 or 12-3 gauge of wire is suitable for use in the circuits for the kitchen, laundry, bathroom, and garage with 20 amps ground.
  • 10-2 or 10-3 gauge of wire for laundry dryers and air conditioners, with 30 amps ground.
  • 8-2 or 8-3 gauge of wire with 40 amps ground circuit are suitable for large appliances, electric stoves, and cooktops.
  • 6-2 or 6-3 gauge with 55 amps Ground circuits is perfect for cooktops. The thermostat wire of this size is also ideal for air conditioners and big appliances.
Scroll to Top