التوأم والكابل الأرضي

  • وفقًا لـ IEC و BS
  • PVC
  • تمت الموافقة عليها من قبل IEC ، BS
  • 1mm2 ل2.5mm2: فئة 1 نحاس صلب
    4mm2 ل16mm2: الفئة 2 من النحاس المجدول

يُعرف الكبل الثنائي والأرضي بالكابل المزدوج المسطح. جهد الأسلاك 450/750 فولت. إنها مناسبة للاستخدام المنزلي ومحطات الطاقة والأدوات.

الجهد االكهربى

300 / 500V

موصل

1mm2 ل2.5mm2: فئة 1 نحاس صلب
4mm2 ل16mm2: الفئة 2 من النحاس المجدول

1mm2 ل2.5mm2: فئة 1 نحاس صلب
4mm2 ل10mm2: الفئة 2 من النحاس المجدول

موصل حماية الدائرة

1mm2 ل2.5mm2: فئة 1 نحاس صلب
4mm2 ل16mm2: الفئة 2 من النحاس المجدول

عازلة

بولي كلوريد الفينيل (البولي فينيل كلورايد)

XLPE (بولي إيثيلين متشابك)

الغلاف الخارجي

بولي كلوريد الفينيل (البولي فينيل كلورايد)

LSZH (دخان منخفض بدون هالوجين)

موصلة: فئة الموصل الصلب 1 والفئة 2

العزل: PVC

غمد: PVC

صفقة: متر 100

حجم الكابل التوأم والأرضي

التوأم والكابلات الأرضية

Twin and Earth Cable: أفضل نصيحة مجانية لاختيار الكابلات الاحترافية

يمكن القول إن الكبل المزدوج والأرضي هو الخيار الأكثر شيوعًا لتطبيقات الأسلاك المنزلية. عادةً ما يكون مفيدًا عند التعامل مع عدد كبير من تطبيقات الأسلاك المنزلية المتعلقة بتركيبات الكابلات الثابتة في كل من المواقع الجافة والرطبة. تسمح معظم لوائح الأسلاك المحلية بتركيب هواء مجاني عند التعامل مع هذا الكابل. ومع ذلك ، سيكون من الأفضل وضع الكابل في درج أو قناة في مواقع معرضة للمخاطر الميكانيكية. أحيانًا نسميها أيضًا سلك مسطح.

على الرغم من أن كابل كهربائي مزدوج وأرضي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة ، فهناك أشياء معينة يجب أن تعرفها قبل شرائها. على سبيل المثال ، تحتاج إلى معرفة الاحتياجات المحددة للتطبيق الخاص بك بما في ذلك متطلبات الجهد وطول الكابل. عادة ، يمكن شراء الكابلات بأحجام مختلفة. اختيار حجم كابل خاطئ له تداعيات خطيرة مثل ماس كهربائي وحريق ، في سيناريو أسوأ الحالات. لذلك ، لا يوجد مجال للخطأ عند تحديد مواصفات الكابلات المزدوجة والأرضية.

لحسن الحظ ، أنت في المكان المناسب إذا كنت تنوي شراء وقت الكابل هذا. يقدم هذا المنشور نصائح مجانية حول اختيار الكابلات المهنية. أنه يحتوي على معلومات حيوية حول العديد من الجوانب الهامة بما في ذلك أحجام الكابلات المزدوجة والأرضية والأسعار ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. كل ما عليك فعله هو الجلوس والاسترخاء والقراءة.  

ما هو استخدام الكابل المزدوج والأرضي؟  

غالبًا ما يكون من الصعب فهم ما يفعله شيء ما إذا لم تتمكن من تحديده. لذلك ، فإن الكبل الكهربائي المزدوج والأرضي هو كابل إمداد الكهرباء المرن. بشكل مميز ، يتكون من ثلاثة موصلات نحاسية. اثنان من الموصلات معزولان بشكل فردي ومجهزان لنقل التيار الكهربائي بينما الثالث هو موصل وقائي غير معزول. 

غالبًا ما يكون قابلاً للتطبيق في تطبيقات الأسلاك المنزلية. وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، فهي مناسبة لتركيبات الكابلات الثابتة ، على سبيل المثال ، أسلاك إمداد الطاقة للمآخذ ، وتركيبات الإضاءة ، والمفاتيح. وتجدر الإشارة أيضًا إلى أن هذا النوع من الكابلات قابل للتطبيق في تطبيقات أسلاك إنذار الدخان. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض الاختلافات الجوهرية بين الكابل المزدوج والأرضي للإضاءة والكابل المصنف بالدخان. يجب أن يعيق الكبل المثالي لتطبيقات أسلاك إنذار الدخان إنتاج الأبخرة السامة عند تعرضه للحريق. تسهل هذه الميزة على الأشخاص الهروب دون أن يصابوا بأذى في حالة نشوب حريق في المبنى.

بشكل عام ، يعتبر الكبل الثنائي والكابل الأرضي مناسبًا للتطبيقات ذات معدلات الفولتية التي تتراوح بين 300 إلى 500 فولت. ومع ذلك ، تختلف قدرة الحمل الحالية للكابل وفقًا لحجمه. على سبيل المثال ، التصنيف الحالي لـ 2.5 مم كابل توأم وأرضي من 20 إلى 23 أمبير. من ناحية أخرى ، أ كابل 10 مم توأم وأرضي لديه تصنيف حالي من 44 إلى 52 أمبير. ومع ذلك ، قد تختلف هذه التصنيفات الحالية اعتمادًا على الجودة الإجمالية للكابل.

 مم يصنع الكابل الثنائي والأرضي؟

يتكون هذا الكابل من ثلاثة موصلات لذلك من الآمن تسميته بـ 3 نواة كابل مزدوج. موصلاته مصنوعة من مادة نحاسية وتحدث في شكلين مختلفين هما السلك المجدول والصلب. ال 2.5 ملم, عادة ما تكون خيارات 1.5 مم و 1 مم مصنوعة من موصلات نحاسية صلبة. في المقابل ، فإن 4mm, 6mm، كابل أرضي 10 ممو كابلات ثنائية وأرضية مقاس 6 مم تتكون من 7 موصلات حبلا.

اثنان من الموصلات المزدوجة والكابلات الأرضية مصنوعة من العزل بولي فينيل كلوريد (PVC). تحتوي العوازل ثنائية النواة على رموز لونية تمثل الأسلاك الحية والمحايدة. وفقًا لكود اللون الحديث المنسق ، فإن اللون البني التوأم و كابل أرضي يمثل موصل الحية. عادة ، يمثل العزل المزدوج الأزرق الموصل المحايد.

مواصفات الكابلات المزدوجة والأرضية

ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تتعامل مع منشآت قديمة من الخمسينيات والستينيات من القرن الماضي ، فقد تصادف كابلًا أسودًا مزدوجًا وكابلًا أرضيًا. في الماضي ، كان اللون الأسود يمثل السلك المزدوج المحايد. أيضًا ، سلك دائرة الحماية المركزية ، المعروف أيضًا باسم السلك الأرضي ، مصنوع من النحاس النقي بدون أي عزل. يتكون الكابل المزدوج والأرضي من غلاف خارجي مصنوع أيضًا من البولي فينيل كلوريد عالي الجودة. ومع ذلك ، فمن الحكمة أن نتذكر أن الغلاف الخارجي للكابل ليس مقاومًا للأشعة فوق البنفسجية. وبالتالي ، يجب تجنب استخدامه للتطبيقات الخارجية التي قد تعرضه لأشعة الشمس.

ما هو حجم الكابل الثنائي والأرضي المثالي للإضاءة؟

نسبة كبيرة من منزلك أسلاك كهربائية تتكون من كابلات كهربائية مزدوجة وأرضية. ومع ذلك ، هناك أشكال مختلفة من الأسلاك داخل بيئة منزلية تتطلب أنواعًا مختلفة من الكابلات. تشمل تطبيقات الأسلاك الشائعة في بيئة المنزل أسلاك التبديل والمآخذ وتركيبات الإضاءة. يتطلب كل تطبيق من هذه التطبيقات حجم كابل مزدوج محددًا وفقًا لمتطلبات الجهد. الإضاءة هي أكثر تطبيقات الأسلاك المنزلية انتشارًا. لذا ، هل تعرف الحجم المثالي للكابلات الكهربائية المزدوجة والأرضية لتطبيقات الإضاءة؟

يفترض معظم الناس أن الإجابة على هذا السؤال واضحة ولكنها للأسف ليست كذلك. عليك مراعاة عدة عوامل عند اختيار الحجم المثالي لتطبيقات الإضاءة الخاصة بك. عمومًا، كابل ثنائي النواة يأتي في متناول اليد لتطبيقات الإضاءة. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تتعامل مع دوائر طويلة ، فمن الأفضل استخدام كابل أرضي مزدوج 1.5 مم 2 لحساب انخفاض الجهد.

كيفية قياس الكابل التوأم والأرضي؟

حجم الكابل التوأم والأرضي

عادة ، يشير المصنعون إلى حجم الكابل الموجود على غلافه الخارجي ، لذلك لا تحتاج بالضرورة إلى قياسه. ومع ذلك ، قد يشعر بعض الناس بالحاجة إلى قياس كابل أرضي مزدوج للتأكد من دقة القياسات. لذا ، كيف يجب أن تقيسه بالضبط؟

أولاً ، تحتاج إلى شراء جهاز قياس موثوق. باستخدام الجهاز ، قم بربط طرفي قطر الكابل وحركه حتى تجد وضعًا مناسبًا تمامًا. بمجرد العثور على المكان المثالي ، اقرأ القياس الموضح على الجهاز لقطر الكابل الكهربائي وقطر الأرض.

 هل يمكنك استخدام كابل أرضي ومزدوج بالخارج؟

 هذه نوع الكبل هو الأنسب للأسلاك الداخلية ولكن يمكنك استخدامه في الخارج بشرط استبداله بانتظام. الأهم من ذلك ، هناك أشياء معينة يجب أن تعرفها إذا قررت استخدام نوع الكبل هذا في الخارج. أولاً ، تحتاج إلى التحقق من لوائح الأسلاك المحلية للتأكد من أنها تسمح بالتركيب الخارجي للكابلات المزدوجة والأرضية. يجب أيضًا تجنب شراء الكابلات التوأم والأرضية الرخيصة لأن المنتجات الرخيصة غالبًا ما تُترجم إلى منتجات منخفضة الجودة. سيكون من الحكمة مراعاة جودة الكابل ووظائفه بدلاً من أسعار الكابلات المزدوجة والأرضية.

 لقد استخدم الناس الكبل المزدوج والأرضي للتركيبات الخارجية لسنوات دون أي عواقب وخيمة. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك حماية الكابل من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية والمخاطر الميكانيكية. هذا النوع من الكابلات متين للغاية بشرط أن تختار الجودة المناسبة للتطبيق الخاص بك وتجري التثبيت بشكل مناسب. 

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Twin and Earth Cable

  • According to IEC and BS
  • PVC
  • Approved by IEC, BS
  • 1mm2 to 2.5mm2: Class 1 Solid Copper
    4mm2 to 16mm2: Class 2 Stranded Copper

Twin and earth cable is known as twin flat cable. The voltage of the wires is 450/750v. It is suitable to use household, power plants, and instruments.

VOLTAGE

300/500V

CONDUCTOR

1mm2 to 2.5mm2: Class 1 Solid Copper
4mm2 to 16mm2: Class 2 Stranded Copper

1mm2 to 2.5mm2: Class 1 Solid Copper
4mm2 to 10mm2: Class 2 Stranded Copper

CIRCUIT PROTECTIVE CONDUCTOR

1mm2 to 2.5mm2: Class 1 Solid Copper
4mm2 to 16mm2: Class 2 Stranded Copper

INSULATION

PVC (Polyvinyl Chloride)

XLPE (Cross-Linked Polyethylene)

OUTER SHEATH

PVC (Polyvinyl Chloride)

LSZH (Low Smoke Zero Halogen)

Conductor: solid conductor class 1 and class 2

Insulation: PVC

Sheath: PVC

Package: 100 meters

Twin and Earth Cable: The Ultimate Free Professional Cable Selection Advice

The twin and earth cable is arguably the most prevalent option for domestic wiring applications. Typically, it comes in handy when dealing with a plethora of home wiring applications pertaining to fixed cabling installations in both dry and wet sites. Most local wiring regulations permit free air installations when dealing with this cable. However, it would be best to lay the cable in a tray or a conduit in sites prone to mechanical hazards.

Even though the twin and earth electrical cable is pretty popular, there are certain things you ought to know before buying it. For instance, you need to know the specific needs of your application including the voltage and cable length requirements. Usually, cables can be bought in a variety of sizes. Choosing the wrong cable size has serious implications such as a short circuit and fire, in a worst-case scenario. Therefore, there is no room for error when making a cable selection.

Fortunately, you are in the right place if you intend to buy this cable time. This post provides free professional cable selection advice. It contains vital information on several important aspects including twin and earth cable sizes and prices, to name a few. All you need to do is sit back, relax, and read.  

1. What is twin and earth cable used for?  

It is often difficult to understand what something does if you cannot define it. So, a twin and earth electrical cable is flex mains electricity supply cable. Characteristically, it consists of three copper conductors. Two of the conductors are individually insulated and equipped to transmit electrical current whereas, the third one is an uninsulated protective conductor.  

It is often applicable in domestic wiring applications. More specifically, it is suitable for fixed cable installations, for example, power supply wiring for sockets, lighting installations, and switches. It is also worth noting that this cable type is applicable in smoke alarm wiring applications. Nevertheless, there are some critical differences between a twin and earth cable for lighting and a smoke-rated one.  An ideal cable for smoke alarm wiring applications must impede the production of toxic fumes when subjected to fire.  This feature makes it easier for people to escape unhurt in case a building catches fire.

In general, the twin and earth cable is suitable for applications with voltage ratings ranging between 300 to 500 volts. However, the cable’s current carrying capacity varies depending on its size. For example, the current rating of a 2.5 mm twin and earth cable is 20 to 23 amperes. On the other hand, a 10 mm twin and earth cable has a current rating of 44 to 52 amperes. That said, these current ratings may vary depending on the cable’s overall quality.

2. What is twin and earth cable made of?

This cable consists of three conductors therefore it is safe to call it a 3 core twin cable. Its conductors are made of copper material and occur in two different forms namely, the stranded and solid wire.  The 2.5 mm, 1.5 mm, and 1 mm options are generally made of solid copper conductors. In contrast, the 4 mm, 6 mm, 10 mm, and 16 mm twin and earth cable consists of 7 strands conductors.

Two of the twin and earth cable’s conductors have insulation made of Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC). The twin-core insulations have color codes representing the live and neutral wires. According to the modern harmonized color code, the twin brown and earth cable represents the live conductor. Usually, the blue twin insulation represents the neutral conductor.

twin and earth cable specification

Still, if you are dealing with old installations from the 1950s and 60s you might come across a black twin and earth cable. In the past, the black color was a representation of the neutral twin wire. Also, the central protective circuit wire, also known as the earth wire is made of pure copper without any insulation. The twin and earth cable consists of an outer sheath that is also made of top-grade Polyvinyl Chloride. Still, it is wise to remember that the cable’s outer sheath is not UV-resistant. Consequently, you should avoid using it for outdoor applications that might expose it to sunlight.

3.   What size of twin and earth cable is ideal for lighting?

A considerable proportion of your indoor electrical wires consist of twin and earth electrical cables. Nevertheless, there are different forms of wiring within a home environment that require different types of cables. Common wiring applications in a home environment include switch wiring, sockets, and lighting fixtures. Each of these applications requires a specific twin cable size depending on the voltage requirements. Lighting is the most prevalent home wiring application. So, do you know the ideal size of twin and earth electrical cables for lighting applications?

Most people assume that the answer to that question is straightforward but unfortunately, it is not. You have to consider several factors when choosing the ideal size for your lighting applications. Generally, 1 mm2 twin core cable comes in handy for lighting applications. However, if you are dealing with long circuits, it would be best to use a 1.5 mm2 twin and earth cable to account for the voltage drop.

4. How to measure twin and earth cable?

twin and earth cable size

Usually, manufacturers indicate the size of the cable on its outer sheath so you do not necessarily need to measure it. Nevertheless, some people may feel the need to measure a twin and earth cable to ensure that the measurements are accurate. So, how exactly should you measure it?

First, you need to procure a reliable measurement device. Using the device, clamp both ends of the cable’s diameter and move it until you find a perfectly fitting position. Once you find the ideal spot, read the measurement shown on the device for the electrical cable twin and earth diameter.

5. Can you use twin and earth cable outside?

 This cable type is best suited for in-house wiring but you can use it outside provided you replace it regularly. More importantly, there are certain things you ought to know if you decide to use this cable type outside. First, you need to check your local wiring regulations to ensure that they permit the outdoor installation of twin and earth cables. You should also avoid buying cheap twin and earth cable because cheap often translates to low-quality products. It would be wise to consider the cable’s quality and functionality rather than the twin and earth cable prices.

 People have used a twin and earth cable for exterior installations for years without any dire consequences. However, you have to shield the cable against Ultra-violet rays and mechanical hazards. This cable type is extremely durable provided you choose the right quality for your application and perform the installation appropriately.   

Scroll to Top
Need Help? Chat with us