الكابلات المدرعة SWA و STA

  • وفقًا لمعيار IEC و GB
  • كابل XLPE & PVC
  • تمت الموافقة عليها من قبل ISO ، CE ، SGS
  • كابلات مصفحة ذات مخزون كبير بأحجام مختلفة

يمكن إضافة طبقة واقية للكابلات المدرعة إلى أي هيكل للكابل لزيادة القوة الميكانيكية للكابل وتحسين مقاومة التآكل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الغرض من إضافة طبقة مدرعة للكابل هو تعزيز قوة الشد وقوة الضغط وما إلى ذلك ، والتي يمكنها حماية الكابل وإطالة عمر الخدمة.

ورقة بيانات الكابلات المدرعة

المنتجات ذات الصلة
كابل كهربائي
جدول المحتويات

مع تطور صناعة الطاقة والتكنولوجيا الحديثة ، يتم استخدام الكابلات المدرعة على نطاق واسع لمشاريع النقل لمسافات طويلة للتيار المباشر أو البديل. كابل الدرع هو ملف كابل كهربائي مصمم خصيصًا للاستخدام في المناطق التي يحتمل أن تكون خطرة.

يمكن أن يكون للصندوق المدرع قوة ميكانيكية أفضل ، والتي يمكن أن تقاوم القوى الخارجية ، لذا فهي مناسبة لوضعها في بيئات معقدة مختلفة. المدرعة سلك الطاقة يتم تطبيقه بشكل أساسي على السكك الحديدية ومترو الأنفاق والمباني العالية والمناسبات الخاصة الأخرى.

كما يوحي الاسم ، فإن الكابلات المدرعة لها طبقة واقية ، والتي يمكن أن تحمي السلك الداخلي للكابل المدرع وتضمن سلامة العمال. علاوة على ذلك ، يتميز الكابل المدرع بأداء قوي في مقاومة التآكل بسبب الاختيار الجيد للمواد. دعنا نتعمق ونعرف المزيد عن الكابل المدرع.

بناء الكابلات المدرعة

مواصفات الكابلات المدرعة

 البناء مشابه ، سواء كان كبل SWA مدرع أو سلك مصفح PVC. هناك العديد من أنواع الكابلات المدرعة ولكن أكثر الأنواع شيوعًا المستخدمة اليوم هو تدريع الأسلاك الفولاذية (SWA) ، وهي جديلة من الأسلاك الفولاذية المجلفنة تحيط بالغمد الداخلي للكابل.

لا يختلف بناء الكابلات المدرعة كثيرًا عن الأنواع الأخرى من كبلات الطاقة. لكن إضافة الطبقة أو الطبقات المدرعة يجعلها مناسبة لتطبيقات أكثر خطورة.

يتم تصنيع الكابلات المدرعة بمجموعة من النوى مثل كابل مدرع ثنائي النواة ، كابل مدرع ثلاثي النواة ، كابل مصفح رباعي النواة، وحتى 36 مركزًا. تتكون الكابلات الكهربائية المدرعة المختلفة ، بما في ذلك الكابلات المدرعة المصنوعة من الألمنيوم والكابل المدرع النحاسي ، من المكونات التالية في بنائها.

● موصل

عادة ما يكون موصل الكبل المدرع مصنوعًا من النحاس أو الألومنيوم المجدول. يمكن أن يتنوع حجم السلك المدرع (المقطع العرضي) للموصل ليناسب التطبيق ، ولكن الأحجام الأكثر شيوعًا هي كبل مدرع 16 مم ، وكابل مدرع 25 مم ، و 35 مم 4 نواة.

كابل مصفح 10 مم يتطلب موصلًا أصغر من كابل مدرع 16 مم حيث تشغل الطبقة المدرعة مساحة أكبر ، في حين أن كابل سوا 6 مم يمكن أن يكون لها موصل أصغر.

● العزل

عادة ما يكون عزل الموصل عبارة عن بوليمر مثل PVC أو XLPE. عادة ما يحدد التطبيق ودرجة حرارة التشغيل نوع العزل المستخدم.

على سبيل المثال ، لن تحتاج الأسلاك المصفحة للاستخدام في السقيفة إلى تحمل نفس درجات الحرارة مثل كابلات الطاقة المدرعة المستخدمة في التطبيقات الصناعية. القوة العازلة الممتازة لـ XLPE تجعلها الخيار المفضل للعديد من تطبيقات الجهد العالي.

● مفروشات

طبقة الفراش عبارة عن بوليمر مثل PVC ، مما يساعد على حماية المكونات الداخلية للكابل المدرع من التآكل والتلف الميكانيكي. إنها طبقة واقية بين العازل والدروع.

● درع

درع الكبل المدرع هو المكون الذي يجعله مناسبًا للتطبيقات الأكثر خطورة. يمكن أن تكون الطبقة المدرعة عبارة عن تدريع بأسلاك فولاذية (SWA) أو تدريع بشريط فولاذي (STA). STA عبارة عن شريط فولاذي أرق يتم لفه حول طبقة الفراش. لتحمل الضغوط الميكانيكية ، يتم تطبيق التدريع أحيانًا في طبقات متعددة.

● الغلاف الخارجي

الطبقة النهائية هي الغلاف الخارجي الذي يمكن أن يكون PVC أو LSZH أو PE. سيحدد التطبيق عادة نوع الغلاف المستخدم. على سبيل المثال ، يحتاج الكابل المدرع الخارجي إلى غلاف خارجي مقاوم للأشعة فوق البنفسجية والعوامل الجوية.

● الجهد االكهربى

يتم تصنيع كل نوع من أنواع الكابلات المدرعة بمعدل جهد محدد. تصنيفات الجهد الأكثر شيوعًا هي 600/1000 فولت و 6.35 / 11 كيلو فولت و 19/33 كيلو فولت. مع زيادة الجهد ، يتم زيادة سماكة العزل والغلاف الخارجي للحفاظ على قوة عازلة مناسبة للتطبيق.

لماذا نستخدم الكابلات المصفحة؟

كابل مصفح رباعي النواة

                      

تستخدم الكابلات المدرعة بشكل شائع في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات الصناعية والتجارية التي تتطلب درجة عالية من الحماية الميكانيكية. يمكن أن توفر طبقة الدروع المحيطة بالموصل (الموصلات) مقاومة للسحق والتآكل وتلف الصدمات والاختراق بواسطة الأشياء الحادة.

هذا يجعل الأسلاك المدرعة خيارًا مثاليًا للتركيبات حيث يوجد خطر تعرض الكابل لأضرار ميكانيكية. لاستخدام كبل مدرع ، يجب عليك التأكد من أن لديك نوع الغدة المناسب للتطبيق.

عند مناقشة تطبيقات الكبل المدرع ، فإن العامل الأكثر أهمية هو البيئة التي سيتم استخدام الكابل فيها. يمكن أن تؤثر العديد من العوامل على ملاءمة الكابلات المدرعة ، مثل ؛

  • نوع المعدات التي سيتم تشغيلها على الكابل
  • درجة حرارة البيئة المحيطة
  • طول الفترة الزمنية التي سيظل فيها الكابل قيد الاستخدام
  • وجود أي مواد أكالة

تصنيف الكابلات المدرعة

 أصبحت الكابلات المدرعة ذات شعبية كبيرة في السنوات الأخيرة. لتصنيفها ، هناك ثلاثة أنواع رئيسية من الكابلات المدرعة. كل واحد مصمم لأغراض مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، يتم استخدام بعضها لشبكات الكمبيوتر ، بينما تم تصميم البعض الآخر خصيصًا للأسلاك المنزلية. وتشمل هذه:

النوع 1: SWA أو كابل درع أسلاك الفولاذ

كابل مصفح بسلك فولاذي

 هذا هو النوع الأكثر شيوعًا من الكابلات المدرعة. تحصل على اسمها من السلك الفولاذي المحيط بالنواة الداخلية للكابل. الميزة الرئيسية لهذا النوع هي أنه قوي ومتين للغاية. وهذا يجعلها مثالية للاستخدام في المناطق ذات الكثافة المرورية العالية أو المواقع التي من المحتمل أن يتضرر فيها الكابل.

عادة ، يتم استخدام هذا النوع من الكابلات لمناطق السقوط المرتفع أو لتمرير الكابلات عبر الجدران. عند استخدامه في هذه التطبيقات ، يساعد السلك الفولاذي في حماية القلب الداخلي من التلف. كابل SWA يستخدم على نطاق واسع في التطبيقات المنزلية والتجارية.

النوع 2: STA أو كابل درع الشريط الصلب

كابل STA

 هذا النوع من الأسلاك المدرعة مشابه جدًا لكابل SWA. الفرق الرئيسي هو أنه بدلاً من السلك الفولاذي ، فإنه يحتوي على شريط فولاذي يحيط بالنواة الداخلية. ميزة هذا النوع هي أنه أكثر متانة من كابل SWA. هذا يجعلها مثالية لتطبيقات التمديد المدفون.

والميزة الرئيسية ل  كابل STA هو أنه أكثر مقاومة للتلف من القوارض. هذا لأن الشريط الفولاذي لا يمنحهم أي شيء للإمساك به ، مما يجعل من الصعب عليهم قضم السترة.

النوع 3: كابل AWA أو سلك ألمنيوم مصفح

كابل AWA

 النوع الثالث من الكابلات المدرعة هو AWA أو كابل مصفح من الألومنيوم. حصل هذا النوع على اسمه من سلك الألمنيوم في اللب الداخلي. تتمثل ميزة هذا النوع في أنه أكثر مرونة من كبل SWA أو STA. كابل مدرع مرن غالبًا ما يستخدم في التطبيقات حيث يجب توجيه الكبل عبر مساحات ضيقة. ميزة أخرى لهذا النوع هي أنه أخف من كابل SWA أو STA. هذا يمكن أن يسهل العمل معه وتثبيته.

بغض النظر عن التطبيق ، فإن الأنواع الثلاثة من الكابلات المدرعة لها مزايا وعيوب. قبل إجراء عملية شراء ، يُقترح أن يقوم العميل بتقييم احتياجاته ثم تحديد نوع السلك المدرع الأنسب للوظيفة.

الكابلات المدرعة مقابل الكابلات غير المدرعة: ما الفرق؟

كما نعلم ، تعتبر كابلات الطاقة وكابلات التحكم مهمة لنقل الإشارات أو مصدر الطاقة في حياتنا اليومية. يوجد نوعان رئيسيان من الكابلات ؛ الكابلات المدرعة والكابلات غير المدرعة. لكن معظم الناس لا يعرفون ما هي الاختلافات بينهم. لمساعدتك على فهم أفضل للكابل المدرع والكابل غير المدرع ، قد تكون النقاط التالية مفيدة.

كابل Armor هو نوع من الكابلات الكهربائية المقواة بغطاء معدني. يمكن أن يكون الغلاف المعدني من الفولاذ أو الألومنيوم أو معادن أخرى. يتم استخدام الكابلات المدرعة في التطبيقات التي يحتاج فيها الكبل إلى أن يكون مدفونًا في الأرض أو يمر عبر الجدران.

يحمي الغلاف المعدني الكابل من التلف بسبب الحيوانات. الغلاف المعدني عالي القوة يجعل الكابل المدرع مقاومًا للحريق والحرارة. تختلف قائمة أسعار Armouredcable حيث أنها متوفرة بأحجام ومواصفات مختلفة.

بالمقارنة مع الكابلات المدرعة ، فإن الكبل غير المدرع لا يحتوي على غلاف معدني. عادةً ما يتم استخدام الكابلات غير المدعمة في تطبيقات نظام التحكم وهي غير مناسبة للدفن أو المرور عبر الجدران. الكبل غير المدرع مرن من كابل مدرع xlpe ويمكن ثنيها حول الزوايا. يؤدي عدم وجود غلاف معدني إلى جعل الكابلات غير المدرعة أخف وزنًا من الأسلاك المدرعة.

الكابلات غير المدرعة أكثر مقاومة للتداخل الكهرومغناطيسي (EMI) من الكابلات المدرعة. عادة ما يكون هيكل الكبل غير المدرع نواة لواحد أو أكثر من الموصلات المعزولة المحاطة بغلاف. النوع الأكثر شيوعًا من الكابلات غير المدرعة هو كبل UTP (زوج مجدول غير محمي). عادة ، يكون سعر الكابلات غير المدرعة أقل من الكابلات المدرعة لأنها أقل تعقيدًا في التصنيع.

في الوقت الحاضر ، تطلب البلديات المحلية وشركات المرافق استخدام الكابلات المدرعة في مشاريع البناء الجديدة. السبب الرئيسي هو أن الكبل المدرع أكثر مقاومة للتلف من الكبل غير المدرع. تتيح الكابلات المدرعة وقت تركيب أسرع ويمكن تشغيلها عبر الجدران دون الحاجة إلى قناة. في نظام توزيع HT & LT ، تُستخدم الكابلات المدرعة للتركيب تحت الأرض والتركيب المدفون المباشر.

يرجى الاتصال بنا إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في اختيار نوع الكابل المناسب لتطبيقك. فريق الخبراء المحترفين في كابل ZW سنكون أكثر من سعداء لمساعدتك في اختيار الكابل المناسب لمشروعك.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Armoured Cable SWA & STA

  • According to IEC and GB Standard
  • XLPE & PVC Cable
  • Approved by ISO,CE, SGS
  • Large stock armored cable with different sizes

Armoured cable protective layer can be added to any structure of the cable to increase the mechanical strength of the cable and improve the erosion resistance. In addition, the purpose of adding armour layer to the cable is to enhance the tensile strength, compressive strength, etc., which can protect the cable and prolong its service life.

Armoured Cable data sheet

Related Products
electrical cable
Table of Contents

With the development of the power industry and modern technology, the armoured cable is increasingly widely used for long-distance transmission projects of direct or alternate current. Armour cable is an electrical cable specifically designed for use in potentially hazardous areas.

The armouredcable can have better mechanical strength, which can resist external forces, so it is suitable to be laid in various complex environments. The armoured power cable mainly applied to railways, subways, high buildings, and other special occasions.

As the name suggests, armored cable has a protective layer, which can protect the inner wire of armour cable and ensure the safety of workers. Furthermore, armour cable is characterized by strong anti-corrosion performance because of the good material selection. Let’s dive in and learn more about the armour cable.

Construction of Armoured Cable

The specification of Armoured Cable

 The construction is similar, whether it’s a SWA armored cable or PVC armoured wire. There are various armored cable cable types but most common type used today is steel wire armouring (SWA), a galvanized steel wire braid surrounding the inner sheath of the cable.

Armored cable construction is not much different from other types of power cable. But, adding the armoured layer or layers makes it suitable for more hazardous applications.

The armoured cable is manufactured with a range of cores such as 2 core armoured cable, 3 core armoured cable, 4 core armoured cable, and even up to 36 cores. Different armored electrical cables, including aluminum armoured cable and copper armouredcable, consist of the following components in their construction.

● Conductor

The conductor of the armour cable is usually made from stranded copper or aluminium. The armoured wire size (cross-section) of the conductor can be varied to suit the application, but the most common sizes are 16mm armoured cable, 25mm armored cable, and 35mm 4 core swa.

Armoured cable 10mm requires a smaller conductor than 16mm armoured cable as the armoured layer takes up more space, whereas the 6mm swa cable can have a smaller conductor.

● Insulation

The conductor’s insulation is usually a polymer such as PVC or XLPE. The application and the operating temperature will usually dictate the type of insulation used.

For example, armored wire for shed use will not need to withstand the same temperatures as armoured power cables used in industrial applications. The excellent dielectric strength of XLPE makes it the preferred choice for many high voltage applications.

● Bedding

The bedding layer is a polymer such as PVC, which helps to protect the inner components of armour cable from abrasion and mechanical damage. It is a protective layer between the insulation and the armour.

● Armour

The armour of armour cable is the component that makes it suitable for more hazardous applications. The armour layer can be steel wire armouring (SWA) or steel tape armouring (STA). STA is a thinner steel tape that is wrapped around the bedding layer. To withstand mechanical stresses, armouring is sometimes applied in multiple layers.

● Outer Sheath

The final layer is the outer sheath which can be PVC, LSZH, or PE. The application will usually dictate the type of sheath used. For example, an outdoor armoured cable will need an outer sheath resistant to UV light and weathering.

● Voltage

Each type of armour cable is manufactured with a specific voltage rating. The most common voltage ratings are 600/1000V, 6.35/11kV, and 19/33kV. With the increase in voltage, the thickness of the insulation and outer sheath is increased to maintain a dielectric strength that is adequate for the application.

Why Use Armoured Cables?

4 core armoured cable

                      

Armoured cables are commonly used in a wide range of industrial and commercial applications where a high degree of mechanical protection is required. The armour layer surrounding the conductor(s) can provide resistance to crushing, abrasion, impact damage, and penetration by sharp objects.

This makes armored wire an ideal choice for installations where there is a risk of the cable being subject to mechanical damage. To use an armour cable, you must ensure that you have the correct type of gland for the application.

When discussing applications of armour cable, the most crucial factor is the environment in which the cable will be used. Many factors can affect the suitability of armour cables, such as;

  • The type of equipment that will be running on the cable
  • The temperature of the surrounding environment
  • The length of time that the cable will be in use
  • The presence of any corrosive substances

Classification of Armored Cable

 Armored cable has become tremendously popular in recent years. To classify them, there are three major types of armored cable. Each one is designed for different purposes. For example, some are used for computer networking, while others are designed specifically for home wiring. These include:

Type 1: SWA or Steel Wire Armour Cable

steel wire armoured cable

 This is the most common type of armour cable. It gets its name from the steel wire surrounding the cable’s inner core. The main advantage of this type is that it is very strong and durable. This makes it ideal for use in high-traffic areas or locations where the cable is likely to be damaged.

Usually, this type of cable is used for high drop areas or for running cable through walls. When used in these applications, the steel wire helps to protect the inner core from damage. Cable SWA is most widely used in domestic and commercial applications.

Type 2: STA or Steel Tape Armour Cable

STA Cable

 This type of armored wire is very similar to the SWA cable. The main difference is that instead of a steel wire, it has steel tape surrounding the inner core. The advantage of this type is that it is even more durable than SWA cable. This makes it ideal for buried-laying applications.

The main advantage of  STA cable is that it is more resistant to damage from rodents. This is because the steel tape does not give them anything to grip on, making it much harder for them to gnaw through the jacket.

Type 3: AWA or Aluminium Wire Armored  Cable

AWA Cable

 The third type of armour cable is AWA or aluminium armoured cable. This type gets its name from the inner core’s aluminum wire. The advantage of this type is that it is more flexible than either SWA or STA cable. Flexible armoured cable is often used in applications where the cable must be routed through tight spaces. Another advantage of this type is that it is lighter than either SWA or STA cable. This can make it easier to work with and install.

No matter the application, however, all three types of armoured cable have advantages and disadvantages. Before making a purchase, it is suggested that the customer evaluate their needs and then select the type of armored wire that is best suited for the job.

Armoured Cable vs. Unarmoured Cable: What’s The Difference?

As we know, power cables, and control cables are important for signal transmission or power supply in our daily life. There are mainly two types of cables;  armored cable and unarmoured cable. But most people don’t know what the differences between them are. To help you have a better understanding of armour cable and unarmoured cable, the following points may be helpful.

Armour cable is a type of electrical cable reinforced with metal sheathing. The metal sheathing can be steel, aluminum, or other metals. Armored cable is used in applications where the cable needs to be buried in the ground or run through walls.

The metal sheathing protects the cable from being damaged by animals. The high-strength metal sheathing makes the armour cable resistant to fire and heat. Armouredcable price list varies as it is available in different sizes and specifications.

Compared to armored cable, the unarmoured cable does not have a metal sheathing. Unarmoured cable is typically used in control system applications and is unsuitable for burial or running through walls. Unarmoured cable is flexible than xlpe armoured cable and can be bent around corners. The lack of metal sheathing makes unarmoured cable lighter in weight than armored wire.

Unarmoured cables are more resistant to electromagnetic interference (EMI) than armour cables. The structure of an unarmoured cable is typically a core of one or more insulated conductors surrounded by a jacket. The most common type of unarmoured cable is UTP (unshielded twisted pair) cable. Usually, the unarmoured cable price is lower than armored cable as it is less complex to manufacture.

Nowadays, local municipalities and utility companies are requiring the use of armoured cables in new construction projects. The main reason is that armour cable is more resistant to damage than unarmour cable. Armoured cables enable faster installation time and can be run through walls without needing a conduit. In HT & LT distribution system, armour cables are used for underground duct and direct buried installation.

Please contact us if you need assistance choosing the right cable type for your application. The professional team of experts at ZW cable will be more than happy to help you select the right cable for your project.

Scroll to Top