كابل SWA

  • وفقًا لمعيار IEC و GB
  • كابل XLPE & PVC
  • معتمد من SGS ، BV ، ISO
  • كابلات سوا كبيرة الحجم بأحجام مختلفة

يعرف كابل SWA بكابل مصفح بسلك فولاذي ، الطبقة المدرعة هي سلك فولاذي. يتم استخدام الكابل بشكل أساسي تحت الأرض ويلعب دورًا وقائيًا.

موصلة: موصل نحاسى

العزل: PVC أو XLPE

طبقة مدرعة: أسلاك الفولاذ

الغلاف الخارجي: PVC

المنتجات ذات الصلة
كابل كهربائي

كبل SWA: 5 معلومات ثاقبة تحتاج إلى معرفتها

A كابل مصفح بسلك فولاذي يُعرف كبل SWA بأنه أفضل كابل تحكم ومساعد للطاقة لمصدر التيار الكهربائي. درعه فعال للغاية في التخفيف من أي مخاطر تعرض الكابل للقرص أو التلف. وبالتالي ، يكون مفيدًا عند نقل الطاقة الكهربائية أو البيانات في البيئات العقابية. يعد هذا الكبل من أكثر الكابلات موثوقية فيما يتعلق بأمان وموثوقية معظم التطبيقات الصناعية والخارجية. وبالتالي ، من السهل أن نتخيل أن عددًا كبيرًا من الأشخاص لديهم ثروة من المعرفة حول SWA كابل كهربائي.  

ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لبعض المقالات البحثية الحديثة التي نشرتها مصادر موثوقة ، يفتقر معظم الأشخاص إلى أي معلومات مفيدة تتعلق بسلك SWA. هل أنت واحد من هؤلاء الناس؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فاستريح واسترخي واقرأ هذا المنشور لأننا قمنا بتغطيتك. بحلول الوقت الذي تنتهي فيه من القراءة ، ستكون قد حصلت على معلومات ثاقبة ، بما في ذلك المعنى الفعلي لكابل SWA.

تنبيه المفسد: دليل خبير مجاني حول كيفية وضع ملف كابل مدرع تحت الأرض في نهاية هذا المنشور.

1.ما هو كابل SWA؟

كما ذكرت سابقًا ، فإن SWA تعني Steel Wired Armored. لذا ، للإجابة على السؤال المطروح أعلاه ، فهو ببساطة كابل كهربائي مصمم لتحمل العديد من الظروف القاسية. لقد جعلته قدرته على تحمل الظروف المعاكسة كبلًا مثاليًا للأسلاك تحت الأرض وشبكات الإمداد بالكهرباء الرئيسية. كما أنه مناسب للعديد من التطبيقات الداخلية والخارجية التي تنطوي على مخاطر شديدة لتلف الكابلات. إذا كنت تنوي إجراء تركيبات كهربائية في بيئات قاسية ، فمن الأفضل أن تستثمر في كبل SWA. ما هو الأفضل في هذا النوع من الكابلات؟

مواصفات كابل سوا

تتمتع كابلات SWA بحماية ميكانيكية هائلة. هذا يعني أنها متينة حتى في أكثر الظروف قسوة وموثوقة للغاية. من المفهوم أنها أغلى قليلاً من الكابلات التقليدية. غالبًا ما يتجنب معظم الأشخاص معظم أنواع الكابلات المدرعة نظرًا لتسعيرها ، على الرغم من أنها تناسب احتياجات الأسلاك الخاصة بهم تمامًا. 

بصراحة ، يعد التركيز على أسعار كبلات SWA بدلاً من ميزاتها ومزاياها أمرًا ساذجًا إن لم يكن غير حكيم تمامًا. هل سمعت عن عبارة "الطريق المختصر دائمًا خطير"؟ إنه قابل للتطبيق تمامًا في هذه الحالة لأن اختيار كابل عادي سيؤدي إلى استبدال وإصلاحات باهظة الثمن. استخدام سلك SWA أقل تكلفة على المدى الطويل. للحصول على أسعار أفضل ، يُنصح بالاستعلام عن الأسعار من العديد من موردي كابلات SWA. بالنظر إلى أنها كثيرة ، هناك فرصة كبيرة لأن تجد كبل SWA رخيصًا. 

2- متى أحتاج إلى استخدام كبل SWA؟ 

السمة الرئيسية لكابلات SWA هي قدرتها على تحمل الظروف القاسية. وبالتالي ، سيكون من الأفضل استخدام كبل SWA عند التعامل مع أي تطبيق كهربائي عرضة للتلف المادي. وتشمل هذه التطبيقات منشآت الطاقة الثابتة الصناعية ، والأنظمة الكهربائية السكنية تحت الأرض ، وشبكات الطاقة ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. 

استخدم كبل SWA

 هناك العديد من مصنعي كبلات SWA مما يعني أن اختياراتك للكابلات غير محدودة. سيكون من المفيد أن تأخذ أكبر وقت ممكن لاستكشاف جميع خياراتك عند اختيار كابل. الأهم من ذلك ، عليك أن تتذكر أن كبلات SWA ليست مناسبة للجميع. هناك عدة أنواع ، كل منها مصمم لخدمة أغراض محددة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يدعم كبل SWA مقاس 2.5 مم فقط التطبيقات التي تتراوح من 28 إلى 39 أمبير حسب بيئة التثبيت. كيف تختار سلك SWA المناسب؟

حسنًا ، أهم شيء يجب مراعاته عند اختيار الكابل هو حجمه. هناك العديد من أحجام كبلات SWA. يجب عليك التأكد من أن الحجم المحدد للكابل يمكن أن يحمل التيار الكهربائي المطلوب بواسطة التطبيق المقصود. 

تزداد القدرة الاستيعابية للكابل مع كل زيادة في حجم السلك الموصل. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يحمل كبل SWA مقاس 4 مم ما يصل إلى 49 أمبير ، بينما يمكن أن يحمل كبل SWA مقاس 10 مم ما يصل إلى 90 أمبير حسب بيئة التثبيت. هناك العديد من الأشياء الأخرى التي يجب مراعاتها عند اختيار كابل مدرع من الأسلاك الفولاذية. وبالتالي ، يجب عليك استشارة خبير الكابلات الكهربائية المحلي قبل اتخاذ أي قرار.

3.ما هو الفرق بين كبل AWA و SWA؟

بشكل أساسي ، ترمز AWA إلى درع أسلاك الألمنيوم. يمكنك بسهولة ملاحظة الفرق بين نوعي الكابلات من خلال النظر إلى المعنى الكامل للاختصارات. يستخدم سلك AWA بشكل أساسي في الكابلات أحادية النواة بسبب ميزته غير المغناطيسية. لماذا هذه الميزة مهمة؟ حسنًا ، يمر التيار الكهربائي عبر كابل ، ويولد مجالًا مغناطيسيًا. 

ينمو المجال المغناطيسي بشكل أقوى مع كل زيادة في الجهد. يستحث هذا المجال المغناطيسي التيارات الدوامة في أي سلك SWA ، مما يؤدي غالبًا إلى ارتفاع درجة حرارة أنظمة التيار المتردد. وبالتالي ، فإن الميزة غير المغناطيسية في AWAs مهمة لأنها تمنع ارتفاع درجة حرارة أنظمة التيار المتردد. 

بالنظر إلى أن SWA يمكن أن تسبب ضررًا كبيرًا لأنظمة التيار المتردد ، فمن الأفضل استخدامها للتطبيقات الخارجية أو تحت الأرض. بصرف النظر عن قدرته على توفير درع ميكانيكي ، يمكن أن يتحمل درع كابل SWA أحمال سحب عالية. حاليًا ، يتم استخدام سلك SWA في العديد من الصناعات ، بما في ذلك صناعات البناء والنقل. 

4. ما هو التصنيف الحالي لكابل SWA؟ 

كما أشرت سابقًا ، هناك عدة أنواع من كبلات SWA. كل نوع من الكابلات له تصنيفها الحالي. ما هو التصنيف الحالي؟ حسنًا ، إنها أقصى قدرة تحمل للتيار الكهربي. يتم تحديد التصنيف الحالي للكابل من خلال المقاومة الكهربائية للموصل ودرجة حرارة العزل.

ومع ذلك ، عليك أن تتذكر أن درجة حرارة العزل قد تختلف تبعًا لبيئة التثبيت ، وهذا يسبب اختلافات في التصنيف الحالي. على سبيل المثال ، يتراوح التصنيف الحالي لكابل SWA بحجم 6 مم من 44 إلى 66 أمبير حسب درجة الحرارة المحيطة. هل أنت مهتم بكابل SWA ولكنك تواجه تحديات في اختيار كابل ذو تصنيف حالي مثالي؟ يمكن أن ترشدك الصورة أدناه في اختيار كابل مثالي ؛

أمبير كابل سوا

5. كيف يتم وضع كابل مدرع تحت الأرض؟

إذا كنت تفكر في تشغيل كبل SWA تحت الأرض ، فيجب عليك التأكد من استخدام كبل مناسب. يعتبر كبل XLPE SWA مثالاً ممتازًا للكابل الذي يمكنك استخدامه للتركيبات تحت الأرض. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال يتعين عليك اتباع قواعد معينة عند إجراء عمليات التثبيت تحت الأرض بغض النظر عن نوع الكبل الذي تستخدمه. على سبيل المثال ، عليك التحدث إلى المفتش المحلي الخاص بك حول الرموز التي تحكم التركيبات تحت الأرض وتأمين تصريح للقيام بذلك. كيف تدفن كابل مدرع؟ إليك بعض نصائح الخبراء التي يجب عليك اتباعها ؛

  • أولاً ، عليك أن تقرر مقدار ما ترغب في حفره لأنه يحدد نوع الكبل الذي تحتاج إلى استخدامه.
  • بافتراض أنك تستخدم كبلًا مدرعًا للدفن المباشر بدون قناة ، عليك أن تحفر بعمق 12 بوصة. يجب عليك أيضًا التأكد من أن كبل SWA يتمتع بحماية GFCI قبل دفنه.  
انتقل إلى الأعلى

SWA Cable

  • According to IEC and GB Standard
  • XLPE & PVC Cable
  • Approved by SGS, BV, ISO
  • Large stock swa cables with different sizes

SWA cable is known as a steel wire armoured cable.The armored layer is steel wire. The cable is mainly used for underground and plays a protective role.

Conductor: Copper Conductor

Insulation: PVC or XLPE

Armored Layer: steel wire

Outer Sheath: PVC

SWA Cable: 5 Insightful Pieces of Information You Need to Know

A steel Wire Armoured Cable known as an SWA Cable is arguably the best power and auxiliary control cable for mains electric supply. Its armour is highly effective in mitigating any risks of the cable getting pinched or damaged. Thus, it comes in handy when transmitting electrical power or data in punitive environments. This cable is one of the most reliable cables with regard to the safety and reliability of most industrial and outdoor applications. Consequently, it is easy to imagine that a significant number of people have a wealth of knowledge on an SWA electrical cable.  

However, according to some recent research articles published by authoritative sources, most people lack any meaningful information regarding an SWA wire. Are you one of those people? If the answer is yes, sit back, relax, and read this post because we’ve got you covered. By the time you finish reading, you will have acquired insightful pieces of information, including the actual SWA cable meaning.

SPOILER ALERT:  A free expert guide on how to put an armoured cable underground at the end of this post.

1.What is SWA Cable?

As I mentioned earlier, SWA stands for Steel Wired Armoured. So, to answer the question posed above, it is simply an electrical cable designed to withstand several harsh conditions. Its ability to withstand adverse conditions made it an ideal cable for underground wiring and mains electricity supply networks.  It is also suitable for several indoor and outdoor applications that involve an extreme risk of cable damage. If you intend to carry out electrical installations in harsh environments, it would be best if you invested in an SWA cable. What is so superior about this type of cable?

swa cable specification

SWA cables have immense mechanical protection. This means that they are durable even in the most extreme conditions and are overwhelmingly reliable. Understandably, they are a bit more costly than conventional cables. Most people often avoid most types of armoured cables due to their pricing, even though they fit their wiring needs perfectly. 

Frankly, focusing on SWA cable prices instead of their features and advantages is naïve if not outrightly unwise. Have you heard of the phrase ‘a short-cut is always dangerous’? It is perfectly applicable in this case because choosing an ordinary cable will lead to expensive rampant replacements and repairs. Using an SWA wire is less costly in the long run. For better pricing, it is advisable to enquire prices from several SWA cable suppliers. Considering that they are many, there’s a significant chance that you’ll find a cheap SWA cable. 

2.When Do I Need To Use an SWA Cable? 

The main feature of SWA cables is their ability to withstand harsh conditions. Thus, it would be best to use an SWA Cable when dealing with any electrical application susceptible to physical damage. Such applications include industrial fixed power installations, residential underground electrical systems, and power networks, to name a few. 

Use SWA Cable

 There are several SWA cable manufactures which means that your cable choices are not limited. It would help if you took as much time as possible to explore all your options when choosing a cable. More importantly, you have to remember that SWA cables are not one-fits-all. There are several types, each designed to serve specific purposes. For instance, a 2.5 mm SWA cable can only support applications that range from 28 to 39 amperes depending on the installation environment. How do you choose an appropriate SWA wire?

Well, the most important thing to consider when choosing a cable is its size. There are several SWA cable sizes. You have to ensure that the selected size of cable can carry the electrical current required by the intended application. 

A cable’s carrying capacity increases with each increase in the size of the conductor wire. For example, a 4 mm SWA cable can carry up to 49 Amperes, whereas a 10 mm SWA cable can carry up to 90 amperes depending on the installation environment. There several other things to consider when choosing an ideal steel wire armoured cable. Thus, you should consult your local electrical cable expert before you make any decision.

3.What is the Difference between AWA and SWA Cable?

Essentially, AWA stands for Aluminium Wire Armour. You can easily note the difference between the two types of cables by looking at their abbreviations’ whole meaning. An AWA wire is primarily used in single-core cables due to its non-magnetic feature. Why is this feature important? Well, an electric current goes through a cable, it generates a magnetic field. 

The magnetic field grows stronger with each voltage increase.  This magnetic field induces eddy currents in any SWA wire, which often causes overheating in AC systems. Thus, the non-magnetic feature in AWAs is crucial because it prevents overheating of AC systems. 

Considering that SWAs can cause significant harm to AC systems, it is best to use them for outdoor or underground applications. Apart from its ability to provide mechanical shielding, an SWA cable’s armour can tolerate high pulling loads. Currently, the SWA wire is used in several industries, including the construction and transportation industries. 

4.What is the Current Rating of an SWA Cable? 

As I indicated earlier, there are several types of SWA cables. Each type of cable has its current rating. What is a current rating? Well, it is the maximum current carrying capacity of an electrical cable. A cable’s current rating is determined by the electrical resistance of the conductor and the insulation temperature.

Nonetheless, you have to remember that insulation temperature may vary depending on the installation environment, and this causes variations in the current rating. For instance, the current rating of a 6 mm SWA cable ranges from 44 to 66 amperes depending on the ambient temperature. Are you interested in an SWA cable but facing challenges in select a cable with an ideal current rating? The image below can guide you in choosing a perfect cable;

swa cable amps

5.How do you put an armoured cable underground?

If you are thinking about running an SWA cable underground, you must ensure that you use an appropriate cable. An XLPE SWA cable is an excellent example of a cable that you can use for underground installations. Still, you need to follow certain rules when doing underground installations regardless of the type of cable you are using. For instance, you have to talk to your local inspector about codes governing underground installations and secure a permit to do so. How do you bury an armoured cable? Here are a few expert tips that you need to follow;

  • First, you have to decide how much you are willing to dig because it determines the type of cable you need to use.
  • Assuming you are using a direct-burial armoured cable with no conduit, you have to dig 12 inches deep. You must also ensure that the SWA cable has GFCI protection before burying it.  
Scroll to Top
Need Help? Chat with us